192 players given contracts by the PCB

Recently the Pakistan cricket board announced central contracts for 192 players for the upcoming cricketing season. This season 10 players have been given the newly introduced A plus contract.

The 10 players:

The A-plus category includes Bilal Asif, Fahim Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Imran Butt, Imran Khan Snr, Kashif Bhatti, Khushdil Shah, Nauman Ali, Sohail Khan, and Zafar Gohar. 

These 10 players will get a monthly pay of 1.5 lakh Pakistani rupee. Pakistan chief selector and head coach congratulated the 10 players and hoped that they perform well for the team in upcoming challenges. 


He said that some good players might not have got into the list and might feel disappointed but he assured that next year this list would be revised based on performances.

More competitive cricket:

Misbah further said that he wants to make Pakistan cricket more competitive and

192 players given contracts by the PCB
192 players given contracts by the PCB

performance-based, hence this was a step towards it.

The category A comprises of 38 players, category B comprises of 47 players, category C comprises of 71 players, and category D of 26 players. PCB director Nadeem Khan said that they have moved from a slab based policy to a category based policy as it is important to differentiate beginners from an experienced player.

For more insights from the cricketing world both on and off the field make sure to visit our website regularly.

4 thoughts on “192 players given contracts by the PCB”

  1. Hey there, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, great blog!

  2. Just want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just spectacular and i can assume you’re an expert
    on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your
    RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry
    on the enjoyable work.

Leave a Comment