Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021: Three Indian Cricketers who are going to play the tournament

This season is going to be the fourth edition of the T10 League and is going to start on 28th January 2021 in Abu Dhabi. Eight superb teams will fight in the only ICC sanctioned T10 cricket tournament.

The last year’s winner Aka defending champions of the Abu Dhabi T10 League are Maratha Arabians. They consisted some star players last year such as Lasith Malinga, DJ Bravo, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell McClenaghan and Chris Lynn. But they released the big names before the T10 League 2021 Draft, instead they signed scintillating cricket Shoaib Malik as an icon player.

Similarly, Karnataka Tuskers also released many players from their squad to change the whole appearance of the team and the owners renamed the franchise as the Pune devils, also added the Asian duo of Mohammad Amir and Thisara Perera to their squad before the tournament’s 2021 draft.

Players from all around the world earned the contracts in the Draft on Wednesday to play in the T10 league, while three Indian players also got the contract to play in the T10 tournament.

Here is the list of Three Indian players who will represent their respective teams in the fourth edition of the T10 league.

Courtesy: Wisden

Praveen Tambe

He’s the first Indian player to participate in the Caribbean Premier League earlier this year. In the 2018th edition of the T10 tournament Tambe represented Sindhis and took eight wickets in four matches and played for the Northern Warriors in the 2019th edition of the tournament.

Now he is also set to represent the Maratha Arabians in the 2021 edition of the tournament.

Ishan Malhotra

Malhotra will also represent Maratha Arabians in the upcoming T10 league.

Some of you might remember he had also played for Deccan Chargers in the IPL and was also a part of the Mumbai Indians squad in 2010.

Prashant Gupta

He is an Indian leg spinner and also a former Ranji player who played domestic cricket for Uttar Pradesh and Railways for more than 10 years but in 2019 he signed up for T10 League.

He will play for Deccan Gladiators this season.

What are your thoughts on this news? Are you excited to watch all the superb players in the upcoming T10 tournament?

Leave a Comment