BAN VS WI 2nd ODI Match- Predictions

The second match of the three-match ODI series will be played on 13th July, Wednesday at Providence Stadium, Guyana.

The game is scheduled to begin at 7:00 PM (IST). It shall not be telecast live in India, however, you can watch its live stream on FanCode App.

After winning the Test and T20I series with utmost ease, West Indies suffered a major setback when they lost the first ODI match to Bangladesh.

Now in today’s match, the hosts will be looking forward to winning the match to recover from their previous loss.

Expected Playing XI

Bangladesh – Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Liton Das, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mehidy Hasan, Mossadek Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Nasum Ahmed

West Indies – Shai Hope (wk), Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (c), Shamarh Brooks, Rovman Powell, Akeal Hosein, Keemo Paul, Jayden Seales, Anderson Philip, Gudakesh Motie

Pitch Predictions

It is anticipated that the surface in Guyana will provide the spinners with good support to reduce the number of runs. 

On the other hand, this area can generate high scores of around 275 if the hitters can build partnerships.

Ball and bat may now duel on an equitable playing field thanks to the Providence Stadium wicket.

As the ball is used more frequently, the spinners also benefit somewhat from the wicket. The captain has the option to choose to bowl first if he wins the toss.

Weather Prediction For 2nd ODI

The temperature is expected to be around 29 degrees Celsius with 100% chances of precipitation. The match day will be quite humid with 79% humidity and 21 km/hr wind speed.

BAN vs WI Dream11 Team Prediction

Captain-  Mahmudullah, Nicholas Pooran

Vice-Captain- Tamim Iqbal, Rovman Powell

Suggested Playing XI For BAN VS WI Dream11 

Wicketkeeper: Nicholas Pooran, Liton Das

Batters: Shamarh Brooks, Rovman Powell:

All-rounders: Mahmudullah, Romario Shepherd

Bowlers: Mustafizur Rahman, Akeal Hosein


Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal(c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan(w), Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Anamul Haque, Taijul Islam, Mosaddek Hossain, Ebadot Hossain

West Indies: Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope(w), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran(c), Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Akeal Hosein, Gudakesh Motie, Anderson Phillip, Jayden Seales, Keemo Paul, Keacy Carty, Alzarri Joseph

Also Read: Top 5 Youngest Player In IPL

Leave a Comment