BBL: Teams can play one extra import as Cricket Australia works to improve quality of tournament!!

Welcome Back to the pool of cricket news! Big Bash League is giving one more chance to improve the quality of the tournament. BBL is an Australian professional franchise that organizes the Twenty20 cricket league and was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia.

As it’s an Australian franchise so it’s very obvious that all the matches will be organized in Australia and all the BBL matches are played in the month of December, January, and February.

These days, BBL teams are preparing for the breaks, but just to entice the international players to Australia for an almost 60-day long competition.

Initially, the Australian Cricketers Association allowed three international concessions but they removed that concession in the fear that an extra spot will remove the opportunity for local players’ exposure. 

All these conversations were put aside because of the ugly dispute between Cricket Australia and Channel 7 over the value of BBL‘s broadcast rights, and due to this fight, all the decisions were gone in the hands of CA.

Some new members will also be eager to join several BBL clubs like Dawid Malan, Alex Hales, Tom Banton, Tom Curran, Jonny Bristow, and so on. The fabulous and fast bowler Chris Jordan who currently plays for Kings XI Punjab is also likely to sign with Hobart Hurricanes. 

As the ODIs and Tests are going to premiere in December and January and are organized in Sydney which is the capital of Australia, so BBL also helps in organizing ten matches between India and Australia including three ODIs, three T20s, and Tests.

The BBL season will be inaugurated on 3rd December and Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, and Marcus Stoinis will be playing matches so they will definitely miss the BBL! 

Hence stay tuned to get more updates about the upcoming BBL!

Leave a Comment