Hardik Pandya Named Skipper , Sanju Samson And Rahul Tripathi Included In The Squad For Ireland T20I Series 2022

The national selection committee headed by former Indian pacer Chetan Sharma announces 17 member squad on Wednesday for two-match T20I series against Ireland. Hardik Pandya will lead this squad with Bhuvneshwar Kumar as his deputy. The match is scheduled to be played on 26th and 28th June.

While the only new face on the team is Maharashtrian cricketer Rahul Tripathi, two very popular cricket personalities i.e. Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer are not part of the squad as they will be playing a practice match for the Test Match which is scheduled in the same dates.

Rahul Tripathi who earned a massive fan following after IPL 2022 where he scored 400 runs in 14 matches at a strike rate of 158 for Sunrisers Hyderabad had received his first maiden India call-up.

You must be thinking… What’s the big deal if Tripathi got selected? It’s indeed a big deal as Tripathi has made him distinct from other players by hitting six sixes twice in local tournaments.

Expressing his joy on getting selected, Tripathi stated “I am very happy that the selectors and everybody believed in me and whatever hard work I have put in, I have got the rewards. And hopefully, if I get an opportunity to play, I will try and give my best.”

However, his fans were disheartened when despite his impressive performance in IPL he didn’t get selected for India vs South Africa T20I series.

Apart from him, other players who will be representing India are Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik along with Venkatesh Iyer and Deepak Hooda as they have retained their spots.

While Kuldeep Yadav’s absence conveys the impression that he hasn’t recovered yet from the injury sustained him during the net practice before the first match of the T20I series.

Nevertheless, Suryakumar Yadav appears to have recovered from his injury and is ready to make a solid comeback along with Sanju Samson, who was ignored for the ongoing series against South Africa.

India T20I Squad for Ireland Tour:

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Check This: David Warner Net Worth

3 thoughts on “Hardik Pandya Named Skipper , Sanju Samson And Rahul Tripathi Included In The Squad For Ireland T20I Series 2022”

  1. Hardwood furnishings possesses something really natural about it.
    There is this feeling of warmth, of nature as well as of style that can be actually be
    located in wood furnishings. Wood is birthed coming from the earth.

Leave a Comment