ICC published IPL squad and not T20I squad of Decade, says Shoaib Akhtar disturbed as Babar Azam was not enrolled in it

The former Pakistani pacer, Shoaib Akhtar has conveyed his displeasure with the ICC T20I squad of the Decade following the absence of the name of the Pakistani skipper, Babar Azam.

As per the regulating body of cricket published the IPL playing eleven instead of the World T20 squad. Not a single one of the Pakistani cricketers could acquire a position in the playing XI of any format of cricket and not even the women cricketers.  

He stated that he reckons that the International cricket board didn’t remember that Pakistan is similarly a unit of ICC and they are too involved in the T20I format. They didn’t pull the Pakistani batsman, Babar Azam, as he’s the one who presented the prime batsman in the ICC T20I orders. They didn’t elect any cricketer from Pakistan in the squad. They don’t require ICC’s T20I squad of the Decade as it has disclosed the IPL squad and not a global cricket squad.

The astounding fast-bowler then plainly criticized the operating of ICC and contended that the association is wrecking the wealth contest.


He said that ICC only speculates wealth, subsidies, and TV liberties. They inducted two fresh balls and three power plays in ODI games. Do people know the Whither of Jeff Thomson, Dennis Lillee, pacer Wasim Akram, and Waqar Younis? Where are the planet’s quickest pacers and spinners? They all took off as the ICC got cricket into a more commercial sport so greatly and enabled ten associates to amass extra income.

He claimed that there is a huge disparity between the present cricket and the cricket it was earlier. Babar Azam is the greatest cricketer in the World T20 game. He is the highest scorer for Pakistan, furthermore, his middles indicate what he’s accomplished for the nation, and has more than Virat Kohli. It is very uneasy and he thinks that this tape will help them to believe that they had to declare the global squad of the Decade and not the IPL squad.

Ahead on the day, ICC encompassed the skipper, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni,  Jasprit Bumrah, and Rohit Sharma, in its T20I squad of the past ten years. MS Dhoni has even been called as the captain of the ICC’s World T20I squad for the past ten years.

According to you, the ICC’s is a proper list or there should have been another name instead of another player? Do inform us about your opinions on this. Stay tuned

46 thoughts on “ICC published IPL squad and not T20I squad of Decade, says Shoaib Akhtar disturbed as Babar Azam was not enrolled in it”

Leave a Comment