IND VS ENG 1st T20I Playing XI, Today Match Pitch Report, Live Streaming and Telecast Details

The first match of the three match T20I series will be played on 7th July at Rose Bowl Cricket Ground in Southampton. 

Where to Watch Ind vs Eng

The game is scheduled to begin at 10:30 PM (IST) or 6:00 PM (LOCAL). It shall telecast live on SONY SIX (English), SONY TEN 3 (Hindi), and SONY TEN 4 (Tamil & Telugu) channels and stream live on SonyLIV app and website.

In a three-match T20I series, India will be captained by Rohit Sharma while England will be led by Jos Buttler.

While it will be challenging for the bowlers of both teams to dismiss the batters because both India and England have rather good batting lineups relative to their bowling attacks, the match would be an interesting one. 

Expected Playing XI

India – Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

England – Jos Buttler (C), Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, David Willey, Reece Topley, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson

Today Cricket Match Pitch Predictions

The pitch of the Rose Bowl seems to support batters. The pitch is expected to prove an overall good surface for the batters while pacers might get some help in the later half of the match.

Spinners will be dominant in the middle phase. 

Weather Report for 1st T20I

The temperature is expected to be around 19 degrees Celsius with no chances of precipitation. The match day will be quite humid with 65% humidity and 10km/hr wind speed.

Dream11 Team for IND vs ENG

  • Captain- Ishan Kishan, Jason Roy
  • Vice-Captain- Chris Jordan,  Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Wicketkeeper: Jos Buttler
  • Batters: Liam Livingstone, Deepak Hooda, Jason Roy, Ishan Kishan (C), Rohit Sharma
  • All-rounders: Moeen Ali, Hardik Pandya
  • Bowlers: Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Chris Jordan (VC)

IND vs ENG T20I Squads

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

England: Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey

Related Post: IND Announce the Squad For WI Tour

2 thoughts on “IND VS ENG 1st T20I Playing XI, Today Match Pitch Report, Live Streaming and Telecast Details”

Leave a Comment