IND vs SA T20 Series: South Africa Announces Squad, New Talents Given A Chance

Five T20 matches are to be played between India and South Africa next month. South Africa team has been announced for the T20 series against India. The South Africa Cricket Board has announced a 16-member T20 team. Actually, the five-match T20 series between India and South Africa will start from June 9, 2022. The first match between the two teams will be played on June 9 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Many Young Players Got A Place In The Team

At the same time, based on the excellent performance of South African players in IPL 2022, the South African Cricket Board has selected some players for this T20 series. Apart from young batsman Tristan Stubbs in South Africa’s 16-member team, the name of David Miller, who is in excellent form in IPL 2022, is also included. At the same time, Tristan Stubbs can be seen playing his first match against India. Temba Bavuma has been entrusted with the captaincy of South Africa against India.

IND vs SA T20: South Africa Squad

Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendrix, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Norkhia, Wayne Parnell, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabariz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rasi van der Stubbs Marco Janssen.

IND vs SA T20 Full Schedule

  • 1st T20I match, June 9, Delhi
  • 2nd T20I match, 12 June, Cuttack
  • 3rd T20 International, June 14, Visakhapatnam
  • 4th T20 International, 17 June, Rajkot
  • Fifth T20 International, June 19, Bengaluru

Leave a Comment