IPL 2020: Players Available For Mid-Season Transfer

IPL 2020 is the best thing that cricket fans have been waiting for ever since the lockdown began. The IPL 2020 is the 13th season which saw jaw-dropping moments starting from KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal to Dhoni’s brilliant catches. 

Here in this article, you will read about some players who have become eligible for mid-season transfer but there are some rules formulated by the BCCI. Several players from each team have been a feature in the mid-season transfer club. 

Before we talk about the names of the player we need to guide you through the rules:

  1. The franchises will be allowed to sign a player from other franchises at the halfway mark of the season.
  2. The player should not have played more than two matches till the halfway mark to be eligible for the transfer.
  3. The transfer rule will effect once all the teams have played seven matches each. 

I hope that the rules have been clear to you. Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been a slacker this season with his batting but has done well with his wicket-keeping skills. Suresh Raina on the other hand dropped out even before IPL 2020 had started.

This made CSK’s management put into pressure. Along with Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh was also pulled off who had a good season last year but was not included in the 2020’s squad.

The players eligible for mid-transfer are KM Asif, Imran Tahir, Narayan Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner, Monu Kumar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Shardul Thakur, R Sai Kishore, and Josh Hazlewood in the list. 

Leave a Comment