Yuzi Leads The Purple Cap Race, See Who Is On The List? 

In IPL 2022, along with the excitement, the competition is also getting tougher day by day. There is a competition among the players to take the most wickets in IPL 2022.

By the way, the bowler who takes the most wickets in every season is awarded the Purple Cap. Along with the Orange Cap, the player of Rajasthan has also won the Purple Cap race.

Apart from this, let’s take a look at which other bowlers are involved in the Purple Cap race.

Indian Bowler Is Ahead In The Race For Purple Cap

Yuzvendra Chahal is still leading in the Purple Cap race after the match between Mumbai Indians and Lucknow SuperGiants on Sunday. Chahal has so far taken 18 wickets in 7 matches for Rajasthan Royals with the help of 4 wickets and 1 time 5 wickets.

Apart from this, T Natarajan of Sunrisers Hyderabad is at the second position with 15 wickets in 7 matches. But Natarajan has not done the feat of taking even a single 4 or 5 wicket.

IPL 2022: One Foreign Player Also Included In The List Of Purple Cap

After the match on Sunday of IPL 2022, there has not been much change in the Purple Cap race. There has been no change in the names of the top-5 players in the list of Purple Cap.

Chahal still remains at the top of this list, while T Natarajan is in second place after him. Kuldeep Yadav is in third place, who has 13 wickets so far, while Dwayne Bravo is in fourth place with 12 wickets.

At the same time, Umesh Yadav is in fifth place, who has taken 11 wickets so far.

Related Post: 

8 thoughts on “Yuzi Leads The Purple Cap Race, See Who Is On The List? ”

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different website and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward
    to looking at your web page again.

Leave a Comment