CSK Vs GT Yesterdsy Match Result: CSK Triumphs In IPL 2023 Final, Jadeja’s Heroics Secure 5th Title against GT

CSK won the final match of the IPL against GT by 5 wickets and claimed a fifth title. It was a close encounter where GT posted a huge total of 214 runs and due to rain interruption, CSK got a target of 171 runs in 15 overs. The match finished on the last ball where Jadeja ensured a win by smashing a boundary at fine leg.  All it started with GT batting where they got a brilliant start from Saha and Gill. Saha played a brilliant half-century knock and also built a great partnership with Sai Sudarshan who came to bat after the wicket of Gill. 

Sai Sudarshan was out of the syllabus for CSK. He played a spectacular knock of 96 runs off just 47 balls and helped his team to post a huge total of 214 runs.  The match got disturbed because of rain interruption and CSK got a target of 171 runs in 15 overs. They were looking for a positive start and they got it because of Conway and Gaikwad. 

After their wickets, Shivam Dubey and Rahane built a small but crucial partnership. They maintained the flow of runs constantly and then Rayudu joined the party by playing a small and special cameo. In the last over, CSK required 14 runs and he brilliantly bowled 4 yorker balls to keep batters silent. But later on, Jadeja smashed a six and a boundary to claim a thrilling win from GT’s backyard. 

With this match, CSK won their fifth title of the IPL after coming into the finals for the 10th time. There is news from the center, that while Dhoni hasn’t announced retirement, he will decide after 6-7 months whether he will continue or not. His wish is to play one more season for his fans. 

Best Performed Batsman Of CSK    

Ruturaj Gaikwad26 runs off 16 balls
Devon Conway47 runs off 25 balls
Ajinkya Rahane27 runs off 13 balls
Shivam Dubey32 runs off 21 balls
Noor Ahmed3o – 17r – 2w
Mohit Sharma3o – 36r – 3w

Best Performed Batsman Of GT      

W Saha54 runs off 39 balls
Shubhman Gill39 runs off 20 balls
Sai Sudarshan96 runs off 47 balls
Deepak Chahar4o – 38r – 1w
Ravindra Jadeja4o – 38r- 1w
M Pathirana4o – 44r – 2w

Dream 11 Fantasy Player And Players Of Dream Team (DT) 

S. No.Player NameRuns ScoredWickets Taken 
1. W Saha54—–
2. Sai Sudarshan 96—–
3. Shubhman Gill 39—–
4. Hardik Pandya 210
5. M Pathirana —-2
6. Ruturaj Gaikwad 26—–
7. Devon Conway 47—–
8. Shivam Dubey 32—–
9. Ajinkya Rahane27—-
10 . Noor Ahmed —-2
11. Mohit Sharma —-3

Man OF The Match 

Devon Conway got the Man of the Match Award for his brilliant knock of 47 runs in just 25 balls. The inning came at the right time when CSK was in need desperately. In this inning, he smashed 4 fours and 2 sixes. 

Highest Scorer Batsman 

Sai Sudarshan remains the highest scorer of this match who has scored 96 runs off 47 balls and gives his team a perfect score of 214 runs. His inning was full of timing, he didn’t push himself hard. In this inning, he smashed 8 fours and 6 sixes.

Highest Wicket Taker 

Mohit Sharma remains the highest wicket-taker of this match. In this match, he bowled 3 overs, conceded 36 runs, and took 3 important wickets. He bowled the final over of the match and bowled amazingly, but couldn’t defend the score. 

You May Also Like: Which IPL Teams Has Most Fans [ In IPL 2023 ]