DC vs KKR Match Result (DC Beat KKR By 4 wickets)

DC beat KKR by 4 wickets in a low-scoring match with 4 balls remaining. In this low-scoring match, KKR came to bat first and scored only 127 runs in 20 overs. DC chased this target while struggling in front of KKR spinners. 

The match started a bit late because of the rain and that’s why the wicket got slower and started supporting spinners. KKR came to bat first but they didn’t get a good start, they lost 5 wickets in the 11th over of the innings where the score was just 64. Only Jason Roy was looking stable but he also got out after scoring 43 runs. At some point, it seems that KKR will fall below 100 runs. But Russel gave some chargeback and brought his team to the score of 127 runs. 

When DC came to bat, it looked like they would chase this target in 15 overs. Warner was in good form, he gave a solid start that DC was expecting from him. The score was 60 runs in 7 overs. Warner was attacking Sunil Narine to not let him settle down.

But when Warner got out, KKR started backing themselves and brought them into the match. It was a slow wicket, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, and Nitish Rana gave a great bowling performance. This trip took 2-2 wickets and brought DC batters on the back foot. 

However, Axar wasn’t playing attacking shots, he was just rotating strikes to keep the flow of the scoreboard running. 6 runs were required in the final over, Axar scored those runs comfortably and made his team win their first match of this IPL. No one thought that the match would come to this stage. But KKR bowlers did their job very well but unfortunately, they didn’t have a big score to defend and they lost this match. 

Highlights Scorecard In 1st Innings

Jason Roy  43 runs off 39 balls
Andre Russell  38 runs off 31 balls
Ishant Sharma 4o – 19 – 2w
Anrich Nortje   4o – 20 – 2w
Axar Patel    3o – 13 – 2w
Kuldeep Yadav 3o – 15 – 2w

Highlights Scorecard In 2nd Innings

David Warner57 runs off 41 balls
Manish Pandey21 runs off 23 balls
Axar Patel   19 runs off 21 balls 
Varun Chakravarthy4o – 16r – 2w
Anukul Roy4o – 19 – 2w
Nitish Rana 4o – 17 – 2w

Dream 11 Fantasy Player And Players Of Dream Team (DT) 

S. No.Player NameRuns ScoredWickets Taken
1. Jason Roy43
2. Andre Russell 380
3. David Warner57
4. Axar Patel192
5. Ishant Sharma2
6. Anriche Nortje2
7. Kuldeep Yadav2
8. Varun Chakravarthy 12
9. Anukul Roy02
10. Nitish Rana42
11. Mukesh Kumar1

Man OF The Match 

Ishant Sharma got the Man of the Match Award for his tremendous bowling performance. He bowled an economical spell of just 19 runs in 4 overs and took 2 important wickets to restrict KKR to a low score. He took the wickets of captain Nitish Rana and Sunil Narine. 

Highest Scorer Batsman 

David Warner remains the highest scorer in this match. He scored 57 runs off just 41 balls when all other batters were struggling to bat. DC won this match because he brought his team a solid start. He starts dominating Narine from his first over and not letting him bowl to his actual line length.

Highest Wicket Taker 

In this match, many players took 2 wickets in their spell. For Delhi Capital, the players were Ishant Sharma, Nortje, Axar Patel, and Kuldeep Yadav. For KKR, the players were Varun Chakravarthy, Nitish Rana, and Anukul Roy. 

You May Also Like: PBKS Vs RCB Match Result ( RCB Beat PBKS By 24 Runs And Won)