Ajit Agarkar Picks His Best IPL XI Of All Time, And It Does Not Includes Dhoni

Cricket fans all over the world are eagerly waiting for the upcoming IPL season. The Million Dollar League is considered the most prominent cricket league globally, and this 15th edition is set to begin on March 26th. The auction for this league has already taken place.

The franchises have arranged their squads. Meanwhile, just before the start of the IPL, former Indian fast bowler Ajit Agarkar has selected his all-time IPL XI. But the surprise is that Agarkar has chosen a player who has never won an IPL trophy as the captain of this team.

Agarkar has named Chris Gayle as the world’s deadliest batsman in the history of the Twenty20 format. Agarkar has chosen Virender Sehwag, one of the most devastating openers in the history of world cricket, as Gayle’s partner. For batting at No. 3, Mr. Agarkar has picked Suresh Raina, also known as IPL.

At the same time, Virat Kohli, the best cricketer of this generation, got 4th position. Kohli has also been appointed captain of the team by the former Indian fast bowler.

Agarkar then replaced Rohit Sharma in his team’s middle order, who is currently the opener but started his career in the middle order. He also named AB de Villiers one of the greatest stars of all time in world cricket. After that, Agarkar also took 5 genuine bowlers in his XI.

Along with two of the most successful bowlers in the IPL, Lasith Malinga and Sunil Narine, he brought in Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, and Ashish Nehra. Surprisingly, Agarkar has dropped Mahendra Singh Dhoni from the team.

Ajit Agarkar’s Best XI:

Chris Gayle (West Indies), Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, AB de Villiers (South Africa), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), Sunil Kumar (West Indies), Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra.


Leave a Comment